Time Travel – It’s Possible

At least with a little imagination and a modern computer.  Actually from what I found, the method I’m using to record time and store it in RAM would work on a computer from 20 years ago (in theory).  The tests were very successful and I even implemented some rudimentary collision detection.  However, remember that this was a 2D test so the 3D test may result in more space being needed, but nothing more that a few Megabytes which in modern computers is roughly equal to NOTHING AT ALL.

In other news, I’m also working on the framework that holds the game together like switching between option screens, menu screens, splash screens and of course, switching into the game.  It’s slower going than I expected but I reckon I can finish it within the week.

This entry was posted in General Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

